Consultants

Consultants

Consultants serve as volunteers to mentor and assist EPICS teams with any occasional technical issues they might encounter during their projects. If you are interested in joining the EPICS consulting group or to find out more details, please email us at epics@butler.edu thank you!

Consultants Contact Information Areas of Expertise Title/Affiliation

Dan Dewar
dan.dewar@outlook.com Ruby, Rails, .Net, C# Software Engineer,
Blue Marble Payroll

Sean Gibbens
sgibbens13@gmail.com JavaScript, Java, SQL, XML,
React, Node.js, PostgreSQL,
Microsft SQL Server, jQuery, Git
Software Engineer,
Emplify

Ankur Gupta
agupta@butler.edu
317-940-6943(Work)
C++, Data Compression, Big Data, Data Science, Linux,
Algorithms, Parallel Programming, Game Design, Discrete Math,
Artificial Intelligence, Genetic Algorithms, Statistical Analysis

Professor

Computer Science & Software Engineering

Butler University


David Harting
davideharting@gmail.com JavaScript, Node.js, React, Redux Software Engineer,
Emplify

Sean Larson
slarsoncreative@gmail.com
(Available late afternoon and evenings)
Android, Java, Kotlin, JavaScript,
Clean Coding Practices, Software Architecture, UX/UI/design
Mobile Developer,
John Deere

Panos Linos
linos@butler.edu
317-940-8360 (Work)
Swift, XCode, Visual Studio, C#.Net, VB.Net, OO Design, UML, SCRUM Professor

Computer Science & Software Engineering

Butler University

Ezekiel “Zeke” Maier maier_ezekiel@bah.com Bioinformatics, Genomics, Precision Medicine, Java, R Lead Data Scientist

Booz Allen Hamilton

Nate Partenheimer npartenh@butler.edu Python, Linux, HTTP, Security Sr. Systems Analyst

Information Technology

Butler University


Tom Pritchard
tom@asktandem.com

(Not available late in the day)

Ruby, Rails, Swift,

Product Design(UX and Visual Design)

Co-Founder

Tandem

Tim Roe troe@butler.edu Project Management, Scrum, Agile IT Project Manager

Information Technology

Butler University

Jacob Schieb jacob.schieb@allegion.com C#, AngularJS, Angular2, SQL, Xamarin, XAML Software Engineer II

Allegion

Zach Skidmore zskidmor@butler.edu Infrastructure Services (DNS, DHCP, Server Management,
Network, Email, File Sharing, Printing), Python, Powershell
Information Systems Analyst

Information Technology

Butler University

Jon Sligh jon.sligh@hotmail.com .NET, C#, SQL, MS SQL Server,

OO Architecture, Natural Language Processing,
Agile Scrum Development,

Healthcare Informatics, Team Foundation Services

Solution Architect and Adjunct Professor

DMI


Jon Sorenson
jsorenso@butler.edu Database Design, HTML, JavaScript, PHP Professor

Computer Science & Software Engineering

Butler University

Craig Stanley cstanley@butler.edu User Experience, Usability, Information Architecture, Data Integration Systems Architect

Information Technology

Butler University

TBA TBA TBA

 

Skip to toolbar