Consultants

Consultants serve as volunteers to mentor and assist EPICS teams with any occasional technical issues they might encounter during their projects. If you are interested in joining the EPICS consulting group or to find out more details, please see the form at the bottom.

Dan Dewar

Contact Information: dan.dewar@outlook.com
Areas of Expertise:
Ruby, Rails, .Net, C#
Title/Affiliation:
Software Engineer, Blue Marble Payroll

Sean Gibbens

Contact Information:
sgibbens13@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
JavaScript, Java, SQL, XML, React, Node.js, PostgreSQL, Microsoft SQL Server, jQuery, Git
Title/Affiliation:
Software Engineer, Emplify

Ankur Gupta

Contact Information:
agupta@butler.edu, 317-940-6943 (work)
Areas of Expertise:
C++, Data Compression, Big Data, Data Science, Linux, Algorithms, Parallel Programming, Game Design, Discrete Math, Artificial Intelligence, Genetic Algorithms, Statistical Analysis
Title/Affiliation:
Professor of Computer Science & Software Engineering at Butler University

David Harting

Contact Information: davideharting@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
JavaScript, Node.js, React, Redux
Title/Affiliation:
Software Engineer, Emplify

Sean Larson

Contact Information: slarsoncreative@gmail.com (Available late afternoon and evenings)
Areas of Expertise:
Android, Java, Kotlin, JavaScript, Clean Coding Practices, Software Architecture, UX/UI/design
Title/Affiliation:
Mobile Developer, John Deere

Panos Linos

Contact Information:
linos@butler.edu 317-940-8360 (Work)
Areas of Expertise:
Swift, XCode, Visual Studio, C#.Net, VB.Net, OO Design, UML, SCRUM
Title/Affiliation:
Professor of Computer Science & Software Engineering at Butler University

Ezekiel "Zeke" Maier

Contact Information: maier_ezekiel@bah.com
Areas of Expertise:
Bioinformatics, Genomics, Precision Medicine, Java, R
Title/Affiliation:
Lead Data Scientist, Booz Allen Hamilton

Sig Myers

Contact Information: sigmyers@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
Python / Django, Java, FinTech
Title/Affiliation:
Principal Engineer, GitPrime

Nate Partenheimer

Contact Information:
npartenh@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Python, Linux, HTTP, Security
Title/Affiliation:
Sr. Systems Analyst in Information Technology at Butler University

Tom Pritchard

Contact Information:
tom@asktandem.com (Not available late in the day)
Areas of Expertise:
Ruby, Rails, Swift, Product Design(UX and Visual Design)
Title/Affiliation:
Co-Founder, Tandem

Tim Roe

Contact Information:
troe@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Project Management, Scrum, Agile
Title/Affiliation:
IT Project Manager Information Technology at Butler University

Jacob Schieb

Contact Information:
jacob.schieb@allegion.com
Areas of Expertise:
C#, AngularJS, Angular2, SQL, Xamarin, XAML
Title/Affiliation:
Software Engineer II, Allegion

Zach Skidmore

Contact Information:
zskidmor@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Infrastructure Services (DNS, DHCP, Server Management, Network, Email, File Sharing, Printing), Python, Powershell Information Systems Analyst Information Technology
Title/Affiliation:
Information System Analyst Information Technology at Butler University

Jon Sligh

Contact Information:
jon.sligh@hotmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
.NET, C#, SQL, MS SQL Server, OO Architecture, Natural Language Processing, Agile Scrum Development, Healthcare Informatics, Team Foundation Services
Title/Affiliation:
Solution Architect and Adjunct Professor DMI

Jon Sorenson

Contact Information:
jsorenso@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Database Design, HTML, JavaScript, PHP
Title/Affiliation:
Professor of Computer Science & Software Engineering at Butler University

Craig Stanley

Contact Information:
cstanley@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
User Experience, Usability, Information Architecture, Data Integration
Title/Affiliation:
Systems Architect Information Technology at Butler University

Harrison Lingren

Contact Information:
harrison@lingren.io
Areas of Expertise:
Program/Project Management, Javascript, Python, Android
Title/Affiliation:
Program Manager Google

Billy Thomas

Contact Information:
b42thomas@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
React, Javascript, SQL, C#, Java, C++
Title/Affiliation:
Growth Engineer DeveloperTown Starts

Chris Bowman

Contact Information:
cbowman@wfyi.org
Areas of Expertise:
PHP, Javascript, HTML, CSS, SQL, XML/XSLT/XPath, SOAP, REST, JSON, AJAX, MySQL, Linux, Windows IIS, Apache, SalesForce (SOQL, SOAP API), Python, C#, node.js
Title/Affiliation:
Internet Projects Manager, WFYI Public Media

Dino Filippini

Contact Information:
dinodinofilippini@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
Quality Assurance, Software Testing, Team Foundation Server (TFS)
Title/Affiliation:
Services Software Engineer, Kronos

Kristen Allen

Contact Information:
kmallen@butler.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Academic Technology, Adobe Creative Cloud apps, Adobe XD
Title/Affiliation:
Academic Technology Specialist, Center for Academic Technology at Butler University

Rachel Burke

Contact Information:
97rachel.burke@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise:
Linux, C++, Java, C#, HTML, CSS, ASP.NET, SQL, Agile/Scrum Methodologies
Title/Affiliation:
Software Developer at Experian

Adam Kessler

Contact Information:
adamvonbaron@icloud.com
Areas of Expertise:
Python, Typescript, Golang, C, API design, network protocols
Title/Affiliation:
Software Engineer at Encamp

Consultant Submission
If you would like to be considered to serve as an EPICS Consultant, please fill out the form below. We will get back to you soon. Thanks.